Skip to content

Welcome to Biological Sciences!

Biological Sciences includes the following three departments:

The undergraduate Biological Sciences major includes concentrations in: BCMB, EEB, and Microbiology. Honors options are available in all concentrations.

There are also graduate degrees offered in BCMB, EEB, and Microbiology, as well as the graduate program in life sciences – School of Genome Science and Technology (GST).

General Biology offers introductory biology courses for non-majors (Biology 101/102 or 111/112) and for majors (Biology 150/159/160, 220/229, 240, 260/269, and 280/281).  Majors must complete a core set of courses for advancement to most upper-level departmental courses.

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.