Skip to content

General Biology Faculty & Staff

Name Title Office Email Phone
Randy Brewton General Biology Lab Coordinator and Senior Lecturer 128 B Neyland Biology Annex rbrewton@utk.edu 865-974-6225
Veronica Brown Research Coordinator II A211 Walters Life Science vabrown@utk.edu 865-974-6231
James Caponetti Advisor/Emeritus Professor 410 Hesler jcaponet@utk.edu 865-974-0365
Jeremy Chandler Lecturer F229 Walters Life Sciences jwchand@utk.edu 865-974-8761
Benjamin Crain Lecturer F207 Walters Life Sciences bcrain3@utk.edu 865-974-2773
Benjamin England Post-Doctoral Teaching Associate 657A Dabney benglan6@utk.edu 865-974-3008
Stan Guffey Senior Lecturer 342 Hesler sguffey@utk.edu 865-974-6204
Ben Keck Lecturer 443 Hesler bkeck@utk.edu 865-974-2821
Stephanie Madison Lecturer F209 Walters Life Sciences smadiso2@utk.edu 865-974-2978
Crystal McAlvin Lecturer 128 A Neyland Biology Annex cbickley@utk.edu  865-974-2061
Jamie Neill Admin Specialist I 402 Hesler jneill3@utk.edu 865-974-6841
Elisabeth Schussler Director of Biology Teaching and Learning 402 Hesler eschuss@utk.edu 865-974-6841
Sarah Small Academic Support Specialist II 128 Neyland Biology Annex tgx471@utk.edu 865-974-0890
Brittany Waggoner Academic Support Specialist II 128 Neyland Biology Annex bwaggon4@utk.edu 865-974-3354
Derek Werner Biological Sciences Advisor 404 Hesler dwerner2@utk.edu 865-974-6868
Kate Weaver Principal Secretary 128 Neyland Biology Annex kweaver3@utk.edu 865-974-3354
Caroline Wienhold Assistant Director of Biology Teaching and Learning  403D Austin Peay caroline.wienhold@utk.edu  865-974-3046

 

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.