Skip to content

General Biology Faculty & Staff

NameTitleOfficeEmailPhone
Randy BrewtonGeneral Biology Lab Coordinator and Senior Lecturer241E Strong Hallrbrewton@utk.edu865-974-6225
Veronica BrownResearch Coordinator IIA211 Walters Life Sciencevabrown@utk.edu865-974-6231
James CaponettiAdvisor/Emeritus Professor410 Heslerjcaponet@utk.edu865-974-0365
Jeremy ChandlerLecturer205 Strong Halljwchand@utk.edu865-974-8761
Benjamin CrainLecturerF207 Walters Life Sciencesbcrain3@utk.edu865-974-2773
Benjamin EnglandPost-Doctoral Teaching Associate657A Dabneybenglan6@utk.edu865-974-3008
Stan GuffeySenior Lecturer245 Strong Hallsguffey@utk.edu865-974-8628
Ben KeckLecturer203 Strong Hallbkeck@utk.edu 865-974-8828
Stephanie MadisonLecturer204 Strong Hallsmadiso2@utk.edu865-974-2978
Crystal McAlvinLecturer241D Strong Hallcbickley@utk.edu 865-974-2061
Jamie NeillAdministrative Specialist402 Heslerjneill3@utk.edu865-974-6841
Elisabeth SchusslerDirector of Biology Teaching and Learning402A Heslereschuss@utk.edu865-974-6841
Sarah SmallAcademic Support Specialist II241B Strong Halltgx471@utk.edu865-974-0890
Brittany WaggonerAcademic Support Specialist II241C Strong Hallbwaggon4@utk.edu865-974-6226
Derek WernerBiological Sciences Advisor404 Heslerdwerner2@utk.edu865-974-6868
Hannah BerryPrincipal Secretary241 Strong Hallhberry4@utk.edu865-974-3354
Caroline WienholdAssistant Director of Biology Teaching and Learning244 Strong Hallcaroline.wienhold@utk.edu 865-974-8627

 

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.